My Life

As the days go by, I dream of a life I would love to wake up to
To wake up to the rythmatic breathing of the man that I will forever be in love with
He would always be in my thoughts and in my prayers throughout the day
I would be able to just look at him and know what he is thinking
To feel his heart’s desires and to know him so well that words are not necessary
He would know me even better
He knows my thoughts and my heart’s yearnings
He would be content to sit with me and to talk about anything or nothing
Just to be in each other’s company brings us closer together than anything ever could
What he has given me is more than I could ever have asked for
He has given me the chance to be able to care for and to bring into this world precious life two times over
They are our children and not just mine or his
We care for them like precious jewels that need to be nurtured and cared for
They need our guidance and especially our love
I am given the privieldge of taking care of these precious lives
I clean the house that their father has provided for them
I also am able to give them nurishment and help them to live in this world and with each other
We both love them with all our hearts
They are both in our hearts and in our thoughts
We teach them what they need to know to survive and beyond that
Our love for them seems almost perfect and pure
No matter how much we love our children, the love we have for each other is just as strong if not stronger
We both need each other and our children to live everyday and to be whole
Before our children were born, we were complete with just the two of us
But while I was carrying each of my children, I realized that our lives were going to change but for the better
The chidlren were going to broaden our lives and especially our love
Our love for each other has literally grown since our children arrived
There seems to be no boundry or limit to love in our lives
This life is not perfect by any means, but there is so much in this life to explore that it does not have to be perfect
Searching for meaning in life is no longer a labyrinth
It is a lot simplier than it ever was
I have everything I need or would ever want
I am totally fulfilled and happy
Peace fills my days from morning to sunset
I have the love of my life at my side everyday of my life
I have an intimacy with him that could not be matched by anything
My children bring sunshine and happiness into my life
They are my pride and joy
I could not ask for anything more
I am happy beyond expression
I have everything that I have ever wanted
This would be a dream come true

Note: This is my own personal and original poetry.

2 thoughts on “My Life

  1. thestoryofmyscars says:

    I wanted to let you know that I tagged you on my page for the “Shine On” award, so people who come to my page will be linked to your blog. You don’t have to re-post, I know not everyone is into these things, but I wanted to thank you for sharing your writing 🙂 here is a link to the award –
    http://thestoryofmyscars.wordpress.com/blog-awards/

Leave a Reply

